NEW CAMERA, NEW BUSINESS

Recently I got a new Canon 5D Mark II. I am in love with this full frame camera and can’t believe how much I have been able to shoot with it.

Along with my new camera came a lot of new business in a field that I am unfamiliar in, portrait photography. In the past 15 days I have shot:

(unedited)

8 church events

3 families

2 graduates

2 ballerinas

1 boy scout

1 engaged couple

1 baby

1 wedding

I am blown away, and all of these I shot with my 50mm. I am growing so much. I read in Bird by Bird by Anne Lammott that writing every day is like practicing scales on a piano. In practicing the basics every day and I think that making photos everyday has been allowing me to improve.

I just wanted to update you all on what I have been up to.

Keep Calm and Carry On

Colleen DeAnna

Leave a comment