IM STILL HERE

As a college graduate from the University of Missouri, I had a choice. I could stay here and live, learn and save or I could go on an adventure, to a new city with new people.

I have to be real with you I’m not the adventurous type. So I find my self still in Columbia, but I know that in the near future I will expand my view and set sites on a new home, in a new place where no body knows me. I will be scared, but I have done it before.

Life is great here because I shot my first solo wedding (photos to come) and I am getting a lot of exposure to portrait photography which I enjoy much more than journalism. Also, I have a job at a law firm that pays well and is teaching me a lot, about how to run a business, communicate with professionals and what is expected of me as a “grown up.” I’m even paying bills (lol). It is great.

I have devoted most of my time to the Columbia Church of Christ Campus Ministry and I am in love with how tired I can be but how I still carry on, for the love of God. I love working with the campus and the fact that I got to transition out so smoothly. I want to be in the ministry, no doubt about it. But is it a part of God’s plan I honestly don’t know.  Right now though I’m putting it all in God’s hands.

This summer I have an internship with the church which will be hard work but a blast. MIT students should be here soon and so that should be fun as well. On top of that I  will be working on my physique, with a new friend Alyssa who wants to be a physical trainer or nutritionist, prayers going up about both of those things. This is my first summer without a break. I don’t know what it is going to be like.  I even have plans to visit my pregnant sister April in Atlanta Georgia in July for her birthday that should be a blast. Along with Sushila and Joseph’s wedding, that I am in, might I add.

All is well and more to come.

 

Keep Calm and Carry On.

Colleen DeAnna

 

Leave a comment